New York City Jails Data and Receiver background arrow-right


Ted Alcorn
Javonte Alexander
Greg Berman
Rod K. Brunson
Jeffrey A. Butts
Philip J. Cook
Jennifer Doleac
Renita Francois
Elizabeth Glazer
Eric Gonzalez
Anna Harvey
Diomand A. Henry
Michael Jacobson
Jens Ludwig
Alisabeth Marsteller
Jessica Mofield
John K. Roman
Patrick Sharkey
Basaime Spate
Rachel Swaner
Morgan C. Williams Jr.
Cyrus Smith
Elise White

Board of Advisors for Issue 1

Shani Buggs

Assistant Professor, UC Davis

Eric Cumberbatch

Senior Vice President, Center for Policing Equity and former Executive Director, Office of Neighborhood Safety, NYC Mayor’s Office

Tracie Keesee

Senior Vice President of Justice Initiatives and Co-Founder of the Center for Policing Equity

Tracey L. Meares

Professor, Yale Law School and Founding Director, Yale Justice Collaboratory

Caterina Roman

Professor, Temple University

Richard M. Aborn

President, Citizens Crime Commission

Karol V. Mason

President, John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Julio Medina

Founder, Executive Director & CEO, Exodus Transitional Community

Cyrus R. Vance Jr.

Partner, Baker McKenzie LLP and former Manhattan District Attorney